Asian Fashion Around Campus

Japanese style

Japanese Style

Walking around school, I always check out other people and what they are wearing.  Most girls in college do not like to dress up, or see it a waste of time to look nice for class.  The cool thing about college though, in my view, is foreign exchange students.  It brings a little culture to a college that is 80% caucasian.  With foreign exchange students, you get foreign fashions! One culture that stands out to me, on a daily basis, are Asian girls and their different styles that they bring to the table.  I have always been into Japanese fashion, and the Harajuku and it’s street fashion.

Harajuku

Harajuku

I mean don’t get me wrong, not all of them dress up .. however, the ones that do, you can tell they are not from around here. We are in West Virginia, which is not the most fashion forward place in all of the United States. The girls that I always see around school that do dress nice on a regular basis, always have the cutest shoes, jackets and (whenever it was a little warmer) they would pair their tights underneath of their shorts with biker shoes and such. I loved that. It looked a little something like this…

Shorts with tights and motorcycle boots

Tights with Shorts & Boots

Asian style with scarf and boots

How to wear a boot.

I like to see different styles on other people, and weave them into my own.  This blog is going to do just that for you.  I’m going to present different styles, and ways that you can wear them. I hope that it can help you, like it does for myself! Until next time, peace.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

