Boots, boots, boots …of every shape & size!

Walking around campus, you see so many different people who have so many different types of styles.  Along with different styles, you get different kinds of boots! I get so excited whenever I talk about shoes because there are so many different colors, textures, styles …just so much to look at and observe! Shoes are by far my favorite accessory.  I love to match up different outfits to go with my favorite shoes.  Boots make winter in West Virginia, not so bad in the cold. We’ll start off with rain boots.  Not my favorite, but a very popular trend on college campuses.

Blue and red rain boots

Blue and red rain boots

Cheetah Rain Boot

Cheetah Rain Boot

Rain boots are good …for the rain! But not so much just to wear because you are too lazy to throw on a pair of tennis shoes or Uggs, or something!  These pair are cute though, I’m into the cheetah print. There are a lot of different kinds of prints on rain boots that you can go for, very cool.

Now I’m going to move on to booties, a cute boot that is comfortable to wear while walking around campus. I will show a few different styles of booties that you can wear, and look cute with different outfits!

These remind me of a little country, but with a hipster feel.  I like the chains and the tiny studs that are placed around the shoe.  I also like the light jean color that it gives off, but doesn’t have a jean fabric.  It gives it a soft look.

Black Studded Cowboy Booties

Black Studded Cowboy Booties

These boots are awesome! I totally love these.  They are so different. They are black cowboy boots, with studs on them.  Being from West Virginia, I have given in a time or two and been guilty of wearing cowboy boots.  These are totally acceptable though.  I’m obsessed with the studs.

Boho Bootie

Boho Bootie

These booties are very popular right now. They give off a boho, hippie esque, Native American vibe.  I bought a pair of shoes like these about 4 years ago.  They did not tie though, and I really like the shoe laces on these ones.  I feel like you must have the particular style to wear these, but can most definitely be pulled off with the right outfit.

Hidden Heel Bootie

Hidden Heel Bootie

These booties are probably my favorite boots that I have posted so far.  These boots have a hidden heel in them.  I love that look, and the color can go with a lot of different outfits too.

Now onto my favorite kind of boots: motorcycle boots.  Also a very popular trend around college campuses.  One reason being because it can be put with a more dressed up look, and also be comfortable to walk in.

Mid-calf Black Motorcycle Boot

Mid-calf Black Motorcycle Boot

This is a simple, black motorcycle boot. Casual but cute, and can be put with many things.

Black Motorcycle Boot
Black Motorcycle Boot

This boot is also a black motorcycle boot that can put with many things.  However, I really love this boot because of how the shoe laces are.  There appears to have a skinnier shoe string, and more holes for the shoe string and then wrapped around several times around the top of the boots.  I really love that.

Tan Motorcycle Boots

Tan Motorcycle Boots

Last for the motorcycle boots, I have this little tan number.  They are kind of like the boots listed above with the laces, but only come up to the mid-calf. I also really like these boots, too.
Last, but certainly not least, for my boots blog I have thigh-high (or in a less stripper sounding way) over-the-knee boots.  I love this style.  It goes excellent with leggings, jeggings or skinny jeans.

Over-the-knee Cheetah Print Boots

Over-the-knee Cheetah Print Boots

I love cheetah print, but only in small doses.  I absolutely love these boots though.  I would probably wear these with jeans and a flowy top, or with black leggings and a plain shirt with no  designs or textures on it. The last thing you want to do is wear three different kinds of cheetah print, or even if it is all the same print …just don’t do it.

Studded Over-the-knee Boots

Studded Over-the-knee Boots

I absolutely love these boots!!! I found them while I was doing research for this blog.  I love how high up the leg they come, and the straps at the bottom with the small studded embellishments.  These are most definitely my favorite boots out of all the ones that I have put on here.  They are the winner!!! haha.  In all serious though, I would wear these all day every day.  They also look great with leggings, jeggings or straight leg jeans.

I had fun writing this blog about shoes.  I love shoes, and could spend hours out of my day matching up shoes of different styles with outfits.  You would be surprised how many outfits you could actually come up with one awesome pair of shoes.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

